Board of Education

The Board of Education, composed of nine (9) elected members, is the governing body of this school district and derives its authority under the Constitution and Acts of the Legislature of the State of Connecticut. The policy and regulation under which the Board operates can be found in the 9000 Policy series.



"The mission of the Litchfield Public Schools is to provide all students with appropriate academic and personal learning experiences within a safe and supportive educational environment. In partnership with our parents and community, we challenge every learner to acquire the knowledge, skills, and personal attributes needed to become productive and self-directed citizens."



Gayle Carr
Chair

November 2019

Ex-officio on all Committees

carrga@litchfieldschools.or



falcettiDonald Falcetti

November 2021

860-567-8995



ShuhiWayne Shuhi

November 2021

860-567-8481



Clock

Daniel Clock

Vice Chair

November 2019

clockd@litchfieldschools.org



John Morosani

November 2023

morosanij@litchfieldschools.org



simoneFrank Simone

November 2019

simonef@litchfieldschools.org



Matthew Terzian
Secretary

November 2023

terzianm@litchfieldschools.org



PavlickDavid Pavlick

November 2021

pavlickd@litchfieldschools.org




Lynn Stone

November 2023

stonel@litchfieldschools.org

Powered by Finalsite