Board of Education

The Board of Education, composed of nine (9) elected members, is the governing body of this school district and derives its authority under the Constitution and Acts of the Legislature of the State of Connecticut. The policy and regulation under which the Board operates can be found in the 9000 Policy series.



"The mission of the Litchfield Public Schools is to provide all students with appropriate academic and personal learning experiences within a safe and supportive educational environment. In partnership with our parents and community, we challenge every learner to acquire the knowledge, skills, and personal attributes needed to become productive and self-directed citizens."



simoneFrank Simone
Chair

November 2019

Ex-officio on all Committees

simonef@litchfieldschools.org



BongiornoJohn Bongiorno

November 2017
Chair Facilities and Technology;
Finance

bongiornoj@litchfieldschools.org



PavlickDavid Pavlick

November 2021
Policy

pavlickd@litchfieldschools.org



fabbriElizabeth Fabbri
Vice Chair

November 2017
Chair Curriculum, Programs, and Personnel;
Finance

fabbri.betsy09@gmail.com



CarrGayle Carr

November 2019
Chair Policy

carrg@litchfieldschools.org



ShuhiWayne Shuhi

November 2021
Facilities and Technology:
Finance

860-567-8481



falcettiDonald Falcetti
Secretary

November 2021
Curriculum, Programs, and Personnel

860-567-8995



ClockDaniel Clock

November 2019
Policy

clockd@litchfieldschools.org


Lynn Stone

November 2017
Curriculum, Programs, and Personnel; Facilities and Technology

stonel@litchfieldschools.org

Powered by Finalsite