Athletics

Litchfield Athletic Coordinator
Kyle Weaver
(860) 567-7536
weaverk@litchfieldschools.org



Announcements

January 27th:
There is NO Indoor Track practice today.


On January 25th, Litchfield's Sarah McCarthy smashed the Litchfield women's four year old 100 meter Breaststroke record in a meet versus Housatonic. With a time of 1:12.99, Sarah broke Alex Kavle's previous record, from 2013, which held a time of 1:13.55. Sarah's ongoing dedication to swimming and her team propel her to make great strides in the pool day in, and day out. With her ambition and talent, Sarah is bound to crush more records in the future!


Athletic Forms

Athletic Handbook Permission Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Parent Concussion Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Cardiac Arrest Parent Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Physical Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the School Nurse)

CT Concussion Task Force Video

(Must be viewed if not present at the preseason athletic meeting)


Click HERE to get more information on getting state certified to coach.

Litchfield High School Sports

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Girls Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Field Hockey
Varsity Coach - Melissa Pratt
(melissa.nadine.pratt@gmail.com)

Junior Varsity - Susan Leigh
(susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Boys Soccer
Varsity Coach - Rob Andrulis
(robandrulis@no1soccercamps.com)

Junior Varsity - Matt McDevitt
(mcdevittma@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Varsity Coach - Brian Mongeau (mongeaub@litchfieldschools.org)

Junior Varsity - Marissa Quesnel (marissaquesnel@my.ccsu.edu)

Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the calendar display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "change criteria" at the top of the schedule.
Boys Basketball
Varsity Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Matt Hill (harpoharps@yahoo.com)
FR Coach - Dennis Poulter (dennispoulter3@yahoo.com)

Girls Basketball
Varsity Coach - Brian Mongeau
(mongeaub@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Susan Leigh (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Cheerleading
Varsity Coach - Catherine Coco (cococlhs@hotmail.com)

Ice Hockey Co-op
Varsity Coach - Mike Gorra (michaelgorra@me.com)

Boys & Girls Indoor Track
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
Varsity Coach - Travis Morse
JV Coach - Ryan Irwin (IrwinR@litchfieldschools.org)

Wrestling Co-op
Varsity Coach - John Varanelli (info@orchidflorist.net)

Spring Sports

Click the sport name for game and practice information
Baseball
Varsity Coach - Kyle Weaver (weaverk@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Crew
Varisty Coach - Kynan Reelick (Kareelick@gmail.com)
JV Coach - David Cullmer (david.cullmer@gmail.com)

Golf
Varsity Coach - Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Tennis
Varsity Coach - Than Southard (southardn@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dan Porri (porrid@litchfieldschools.org)


Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Andy Parker (parkera@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Matt McDevitt (mcdevittm@litchfieldschools.org)


Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Softball
Varsity Coach - Sue Leigh (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Litchfield Middle School Sports

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Cross Country
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

Catherine Coco (cococlhs@hotmail.com)


Boys Soccer
Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Dave Shannon (dshannonlsc@gmail.com)

Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

Boys Basketball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Basketball
Kathryn Zagrodnik (ZagrodnikK@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys & Girls Swimming
Trish Alber (AlberP@litchfieldschools.org)

Christine Harding (csh531@gmail.com)

Spring Sports

Baseball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)


Softball
Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Tara McCane (mccanet@litchfieldschools.org)


Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Melissa Pratt (melissa.nadine.pratt@gmail.com)
Powered by Finalsite