Board of Education

The Board of Education, composed of nine (9) elected members, is the governing body of this school district and derives its authority under the Constitution and Acts of the Legislature of the State of Connecticut. The policy and regulation under which the Board operates can be found in the 9000 Policy series.



"The mission of the Litchfield Public Schools is to provide all students with appropriate academic and personal learning experiences within a safe and supportive educational environment. In partnership with our parents and community, we challenge every learner to acquire the knowledge, skills, and personal attributes needed to become productive and self-directed citizens."

Picture of Gayle Carr BOE Chair

Gayle Carr
Chair

November 2019

Ex-officio on all Committees

carrga@litchfieldschools.org



Picture of Donald Falcetti BOE Member
Donald Falcetti

November 2021

CPP Committee

Long Term Planning Committee

860-567-8995




Picure of Wayne Shuhi BOE Member
Wayne Shuhi

November 2021

F&T Commmitte - Chair

Long Term Planning Committee


860-567-8481


Picture of Daniel Clock BOE Vice Chair

Daniel Clock

Vice Chair

November 2019

CPP Committee - Chair

Policy Committee

clockd@litchfieldschools.org


Picture of John Morosani BOE Member

John Morosani

November 2023

Long Term Planning Committee - Chair

Finance Committee

Liaison to Board of Finance
Liaison to Capital Committee

morosanij@litchfieldschools.org


Picture of Frank Simone BOE Member
Frank Simone

November 2019

F&T Committee

Finance Committee - Chair

Long Term Planning Committee

simonef@litchfieldschools.org

Picture of Matthew Terzian BOE Secretary

Matthew Terzian
Secretary

November 2023

Finance Committee

Policy Committee

terzianm@litchfieldschools.org



Picute of David Pavlick BOE Member
David Pavlick

November 2021

CPP Committee

Policy Committee - Chair

Liaison to Litchfield Education Foundation

pavlickd@litchfieldschools.org



Picture of Lynn Stone BOE Member

Lynn Stone

November 2023

F&T Committee

Liaison to EdAdvance

stonel@litchfieldschools.org