Board of Education

The Board of Education, composed of nine (9) elected members, is the governing body of this school district and derives its authority under the Constitution and Acts of the Legislature of the State of Connecticut. The policy and regulation under which the Board operates can be found in the 9000 Policy series.



"The mission of the Litchfield Public Schools is to provide all students with appropriate academic and personal learning experiences within a safe and supportive educational environment. In partnership with our parents and community, we challenge every learner to acquire the knowledge, skills, and personal attributes needed to become productive and self-directed citizens."

BOE

 


Matt Terzian
Matthew Terzian
Chair

November 2023

Ex-officio on all Committees

terzianm@litchfieldschools.org

 


Steve Malo

Steve Malo
Secretary

November 2023

CPP Committee

Policy Committee

malos@litchfieldschools.org


Picture of John Morosani BOE Member

John Morosani

November 2023

Finance Committee

Long Term Planning Committee - Chair

Liaison to Capital Committee

morosanij@litchfieldschools.org


Tina Reardon

Tina Reardon

November 2021

CPP Committee - Chair

Policy Committee

reardont@litchfieldschools.org

 

Picure of Wayne Shuhi BOE Member

Wayne Shuhi

November 2021

F&T Commmitte - Chair

Finance Committee

Long Term Planning Committee

860-567-8481


Dannie Clock

Daniel Clock
Vice Chair

November 2023

F&T Committee

Finance - Chair

clockd@litchfieldschools.org


Don Falcetti

Donald Falcetti

November 2021

CPP Committee

Long Term Planning Committee

860-567-8995


Dave Pavlick

David Pavlick

November 2021

Policy Committee - Chair

Long Term Planning Committee

pavlickd@litchfieldschools.org


Picture of Lynn Stone BOE Member

Lynn Stone

November 2023

CPP Committee

F&T Committee

Liaison to EdAdvance

stonel@litchfieldschools.org