Board of Education

The Board of Education, composed of nine (9) elected members, is the governing body of this school district and derives its authority under the Constitution and Acts of the Legislature of the State of Connecticut. The policy and regulation under which the Board operates can be found in the 9000 Policy series.



"The mission of the Litchfield Public Schools is to provide all students with appropriate academic and personal learning experiences within a safe and supportive educational environment. In partnership with our parents and community, we challenge every learner to acquire the knowledge, skills, and personal attributes needed to become productive and self-directed citizens."


Gayle Carr
Chair

November 2019

Ex-officio on all Committees

carrga@litchfieldschools.org


falcettiDonald Falcetti

November 2021

CPP Committee

860-567-8995






ShuhiWayne Shuhi

November 2021

F&T Commmitte - Chair
Ad Hoc Technology Committee - Chair

860-567-8481


Clock

Daniel Clock

Vice Chair

November 2019

CPP Committee
Policy Committee

clockd@litchfieldschools.org


John Morosani

November 2023

Finance Committee
Liaison to Board of Finance
Liaison to Capital Committee
Ad Hoc Collaborative Committee - Chair

morosanij@litchfieldschools.org


simoneFrank Simone

November 2019

F&T Committee
Finance Committee - Chair

simonef@litchfieldschools.org


Matthew Terzian
Secretary

November 2023

Finance Committee
Policy Committee

terzianm@litchfieldschools.org



PavlickDavid Pavlick

November 2021

Policy Committee - Chair
Liaison to Litchfield Education Foundation

pavlickd@litchfieldschools.org




Lynn Stone

November 2023

CPP Committee - Chair
F&T Committee
Liaison to EdAdvance

stonel@litchfieldschools.org