Athletics

Announcements

    LHS Athletics- Updates:

    Monday, August 19th:
    LHS fall sports meeting - 6 pm LHS Gymnasium
    High School Fall Sports Parent Letter


    Thursday, August 22nd: Boys & Girls Cross Country first practice.

    Thursday, August 29th: Boys & Girls Soccer and Field Hockey first practice.

    LMS Athletics- Updates:

    Thursday, August 29th:
    LMS fall sports meeting - 6 pm LHS Gymnasium
    Middle School Fall Sports Parent Letter

    Tuesday, September 3rd: Boys & Girls Soccer, Cross Country and Field Hockey first practice.

    Daily Calendar

    Litchfield High School Athletic Coordinator
    Kyle Weaver
    (860) 567-7536
    weaverk@litchfieldschools.org

    Litchfield Middle School Athletic Coordinator

    Ben Storrs
    (860) 567-7540
    storrsb@litchfieldschools.org
    _____________________________________________

    Family ID Registration for Athletics

    Family ID Announcement

    Problems registering? Contact Family ID at 1-888-800-5583

    Student athletes may not attend practice until this on-line registration is complete and a current physical is on file in the school nurse's office.


    Athletic Physical Form
    (Must be filled out and returned to the School Nurse)
    _____________________________________________________________

    Coaching Vacancies (click HERE)

    Litchfield High/Middle School is currently taking applications for the following coaching positions.

    LPS Coaching Vacancies

    MS Boys Basketball

    Please apply using the link below:

    https://www.applitrack.com/litchfieldschools/onlin...

    High School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

    LHS Fall Sports

    To view a fall sport schedule click the name of the sport. When viewing the schedule click "change criteria" to adjust the month and view.

    Boys Cross Country

    Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

    Girls Cross Country
    Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

    Field Hockey
    Varsity Coach - Lilly Deering (bantamblooms@gmail.com)

    Junior Varsity - Weston Small

    Boys Soccer
    Varsity Coach - Rob Andrulis
    (robandrulis@no1soccercamps.com)

    Junior Varsity - Matt McDevitt
    (mcdevittma@litchfieldschools.org)

    Girls Soccer
    Varsity Coach - Mike Wilson
    (wilsonmi@litchfieldschools.org)

    Junior Varsity - Brian Mongeau
    (mongeaub@litchfieldschools.org)

    LHS Winter Sports

    To view a winter sport schedule click the name of the sport. When viewing the schedule click "change criteria" to adjust the month and view.

    Boys Basketball
    Varsity Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
    JV Coach - Dennis Poulter (dennispoulter3@yahoo.com)
    FR Coach - Andrew Gauvain (gauvain_a@lynchburg.edu)


    Girls Basketball
    Varsity Coach - Paige Young
    (youngp@litchfieldschools.org)
    JV Coach - Sean Lennon (lennonsp@optonline.net)

    Cheerleading
    Varsity Coach - Jill Kuraska (kuraskaj@litchfieldschols.org)

    Ice Hockey Co-op
    Varsity Coach - Mike Gorra (michaelgorra@me.com)

    Boys & Girls Indoor Track
    Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

    Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
    Varsity Coach - TBA
    JV Coach - Ryan Irwin (IrwinR@litchfieldschools.org)

    Wrestling Co-op
    Varsity Coach - John Varanelli (info@orchidflorist.net)

    LHS Spring Sports

    To view a spring sport schedule click the name of the sport. When viewing the schedule click "change criteria" to adjust the month and view.
    Baseball
    Varsity Coach - Kyle Weaver (weaverk@litchfieldschools.org)
    JV Coach - Josh Orosz (oroszj@@litchfieldschools.org)

    Golf
    Varsity Coach - Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

    Boys Tennis
    Varsity Coach - Dean Birdsall
    (birdsalld@litchfieldschools.org)

    Girls Tennis
    Varsity Coach - Dan Porri (porrid@litchfieldschools.org)


    Boys Outdoor Track and Field
    Varsity Coach - TBA
    JV Coach - Peter Perkins (perkinsp@litchfieldschools.org)


    Girls Outdoor Track and Field
    Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)
    JV Coach -

    Softball
    Varsity Coach - Amanda Tuthill (tuthill_a@yahoo.com)

    Middle School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

    LMS Fall Sports

    Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.
    Boys Cross Country
    Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

    Girls Cross Country
    Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

    Sue Leigh (LeighSu@litchfieldschools.org)

    Boys Soccer
    Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

    Girls Soccer
    Tucker Roveto - (coach.tucker.lsc@gmail.com)

    LMS Winter Sports

    Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

    Boys Basketball
    TBA

    Girls Basketball
    Sue Leigh (LeighSu@litchfieldschools.org)

    Boys & Girls Swimming
    Trish Alber (AlberP@litchfieldschools.org)

    Meagan McCane (mccanem@litchfieldschools.org)

    LMS Spring Sports

    Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

    Baseball
    Edmund Livingstone (livingstonee@litchfieldschools.org)
    Softball
    Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

    Boys Outdoor Track and Field

    Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

    Girls Outdoor Track and Field
    Andrea Markavich (andreadmarkavich@gmail.com)