Athletics

LPS Athletic Snapshots

Announcements

LHS Athletics- Updates


June 20th: LHS Girls Soccer Meeting 12 pm - Room 614. Any player who signed up for for soccer next fall should attend.

August 20th: LHS Fall Sports Meetings 6PM
All students who signed up for a high school fall sport must attend with a parent or guardian.


Congratulations to the LHS Boys Tennis Team on winning the
2018 Class S State Championship!




Congratulations to Agguie Hurtado on winning the Class S pole vault event!


Congratulations to LHS Boys Tennis Team who won the Berkshire League Championship and went undefeated (16-0)!

Congratulations to LHS Girls Tennis Team who won the Berkshire League Championship and went undefeated (16-0)!


LMS Athletics- Updates

August 30th: LMS Fall Sports Meetings 6PM
All students who signed up for a middle school fall sport must attend with a parent or guardian.

___________________________________


Daily Calendar

Litchfield Athletic Coordinator
Kyle Weaver
(860) 567-7536
weaverk@litchfieldschools.org

Athletic Forms

Athletic Handbook Permission Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Parent Concussion Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Cardiac Arrest Parent Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Physical Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the School Nurse)

CT Concussion Video

(Must be viewed if not present at the preseason athletic meeting)


Click HERE to get more information on getting state certified to coach.

Coaching Vacancies (click HERE)

Litchfield High/Middle School is currently taking applications for the following coaching positions.

LPS Coaching Vacancies

MS Swimming
MS Field Hockey
JV Girls Soccer

Please apply using the link below:

https://www.applitrack.com/litchfieldschools/onlin...

High School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LHS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Girls Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Field Hockey
Varsity Coach - Lilly Deering (bantamblooms@gmail.com)

Junior Varsity - Weston Small

Boys Soccer
Varsity Coach - Rob Andrulis
(robandrulis@no1soccercamps.com)

Junior Varsity - Matt McDevitt
(mcdevittma@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Varsity Coach - Mike Wilson
(wilsonmi@litchfieldschools.org)

Junior Varsity - TBA

LHS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the calendar display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "change criteria" at the top of the schedule.
Boys Basketball
Varsity Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Matt Hill (harpoharps@yahoo.com)
FR Coach - Dennis Poulter (dennispoulter3@yahoo.com)

Girls Basketball
Varsity Coach - Paige Young
(youngp@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Sean Lennon (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Cheerleading
Varsity Coach - Jill Kuraska (kuraskaj@litchfieldschols.org)

Ice Hockey Co-op
Varsity Coach - Mike Gorra (michaelgorra@me.com)

Boys & Girls Indoor Track
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
Varsity Coach - Travis Morse (tmorse1024@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Ryan Irwin (IrwinR@litchfieldschools.org)

Wrestling Co-op
Varsity Coach - John Varanelli (info@orchidflorist.net)

LHS Spring Sports

Click the sport name for game and practice information
Baseball
Varsity Coach - Kyle Weaver (weaverk@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
Assistant - Josh Orosz (oroszj@@litchfieldschools.org)

Golf
Varsity Coach - Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dean Birdsall
(birdsalld@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dan Porri (porrid@litchfieldschools.org)


Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Kerry Dutter (kldutter@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Peter Perkins (perkinsp@litchfieldschools.org)


Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)
JV Coach -

Softball
Varsity Coach - Amanda Tuthill (tuthill_a@yahoo.com)

Middle School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LMS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Cross Country
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

TBA

Boys Soccer
Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Tucker Roveto - (coach.tucker.lsc@gmail.com)

LMS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

Boys Basketball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Basketball
Josh Orosz (oroszj@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys & Girls Swimming
Trish Alber (AlberP@litchfieldschools.org)

Christine Harding (csh531@gmail.com)

LMS Spring Sports

Baseball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Softball
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Kerry Dutter (kldutter@gmail.com)

Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Andrea Markavich (andreadmarkavich@gmail.com)