Athletics

LPS Athletic Snapshots

Announcements

LHS Athletics- Updates:

LHS Spring Sport Sign-Ups are located outside of the cafeteria. Students are encourage to sign up if they have any interest in participating in a spring sport.

Feb. 15th: The HS swimming meet has been moved to the Shepaug Pool and will start at 7 pm.

Winter Senior Nights
Feb. 15th - Girls Basketball
vs. Lewis Mills - 6:45 p.m.

Feb. 20th - Boys Basketball & Cheerleading
vs. Gilbert - 7 p.m.

Feb. 21st - Boys & Girls Swimming & Diving
vs. Wamogo - 7 p.m. - Shepaug Pool

Feb. 28th - Ice Hockey
vs. Joel Barlow
7 p.m. - Gunnery Rink

LMS Athletics- Updates:

LMS Spring Sport Sign-Ups are located inside of the gymnasium. Students are encourage to sign up if they have any interest in participating in a spring sport.

___________________________________


Daily Calendar

Litchfield Athletic Coordinator
Kyle Weaver
(860) 567-7536
weaverk@litchfieldschools.org

Athletic Forms

Athletic Handbook Permission Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Parent Concussion Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Cardiac Arrest Parent Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Physical Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the School Nurse)

CT Concussion Video

(Must be viewed if not present at the preseason athletic meeting)


Click HERE to get more information on getting state certified to coach.

Coaching Vacancies (click HERE)

Litchfield Public Schools are currently taking applications for the following coaching position(s).

LPS Coaching Vacancies
MS Outdoor Track & Field (2)
MS Softball
Varsity Softball
Varsity Outdoor Track

To apply please see the link below for further information.

Click HERE to apply.

High School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LHS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Girls Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Field Hockey
Varsity Coach - Lilly Deering (bantamblooms@gmail.com)

Junior Varsity - TBA

Boys Soccer
Varsity Coach - Rob Andrulis
(robandrulis@no1soccercamps.com)

Junior Varsity - Matt McDevitt
(mcdevittma@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Varsity Coach - Marissa Quesnel (marissaquesnel@my.ccsu.edu)

Junior Varsity - Jordan Quesnel
(jeq20@aol.com)

LHS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the calendar display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "change criteria" at the top of the schedule.
Boys Basketball
Varsity Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Matt Hill (harpoharps@yahoo.com)
FR Coach - Dennis Poulter (dennispoulter3@yahoo.com)

Girls Basketball
Varsity Coach - Paige Young
(youngp@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Sean Lennon (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Cheerleading
Varsity Coach - Jill Kuraska (kuraskaj@litchfieldschols.org)

Ice Hockey Co-op
Varsity Coach - Mike Gorra (michaelgorra@me.com)

Boys & Girls Indoor Track
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
Varsity Coach - Travis Morse (tmorse1024@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Ryan Irwin (IrwinR@litchfieldschools.org)

Wrestling Co-op
Varsity Coach - John Varanelli (info@orchidflorist.net)

LHS Spring Sports

Click the sport name for game and practice information
Baseball
Varsity Coach - Kyle Weaver (weaverk@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)

Golf
Varsity Coach - Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dean Birdsall
(birdsalld@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dan Porri (porrid@litchfieldschools.org)


Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - TBA
JV Coach - Peter Perkins (perkinsp@litchfieldschools.org)


Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)
JV Coach - John Keilty

Softball
Varsity Coach - TBA

Middle School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LMS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Cross Country
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

Sue Leigh (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Boys Soccer
Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Tucker Roveto - (coach.tucker.lsc@gmail.com)

LMS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

Boys Basketball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Basketball
Josh Orosz (oroszj@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys & Girls Swimming
Trish Alber (AlberP@litchfieldschools.org)

Christine Harding (csh531@gmail.com)

LMS Spring Sports

Powered by Finalsite