Athletics

LPS Athletic Snapshots

Announcements

LHS Athletics- Updates:

April 16:
Today's Baseball vs Wamogo HS game has been moved to Saturday, April 21st - 10 pm. There is NO practice today.

Today's Softball vs Wamogo HS game has been postponed to another date.


Today's boys and girls tennis match vs Housatonic HS game has been moved to May 8th. There is NO practice today for both teams.


LMS Athletics- Updates


___________________________________


Daily Calendar

Litchfield Athletic Coordinator
Kyle Weaver
(860) 567-7536
weaverk@litchfieldschools.org

Athletic Forms

Athletic Handbook Permission Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Parent Concussion Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Cardiac Arrest Parent Consent Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the Coaching Staff)

Athletic Physical Form
(Must be filled out and returned to the School Nurse)

CT Concussion Video

(Must be viewed if not present at the preseason athletic meeting)


Click HERE to get more information on getting state certified to coach.

Coaching Vacancies (click HERE)

Litchfield Public Schools are currently taking applications for the following coaching position(s).

LPS Coaching Vacancies
HS JV Outdoor Track & Field
MS Swimming
MS Field Hockey

To apply please see the link below for further information.

Click HERE to apply.

High School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LHS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Girls Cross Country
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Field Hockey
Varsity Coach - Lilly Deering (bantamblooms@gmail.com)

Junior Varsity - TBA

Boys Soccer
Varsity Coach - Rob Andrulis
(robandrulis@no1soccercamps.com)

Junior Varsity - Matt McDevitt
(mcdevittma@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Varsity Coach - Marissa Quesnel (marissaquesnel@my.ccsu.edu)

Junior Varsity - Jordan Quesnel
(jeq20@aol.com)

LHS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the calendar display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "change criteria" at the top of the schedule.
Boys Basketball
Varsity Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Matt Hill (harpoharps@yahoo.com)
FR Coach - Dennis Poulter (dennispoulter3@yahoo.com)

Girls Basketball
Varsity Coach - Paige Young
(youngp@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Sean Lennon (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Cheerleading
Varsity Coach - Jill Kuraska (kuraskaj@litchfieldschols.org)

Ice Hockey Co-op
Varsity Coach - Mike Gorra (michaelgorra@me.com)

Boys & Girls Indoor Track
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swimming and Diving
Varsity Coach - Travis Morse (tmorse1024@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Ryan Irwin (IrwinR@litchfieldschools.org)

Wrestling Co-op
Varsity Coach - John Varanelli (info@orchidflorist.net)

LHS Spring Sports

Click the sport name for game and practice information
Baseball
Varsity Coach - Kyle Weaver (weaverk@litchfieldschools.org)
JV Coach - Dan Goscinski (dgoscinski23@gmail.com)
Assistant - Josh Orosz (oroszj@@litchfieldschools.org)

Golf
Varsity Coach - Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dean Birdsall
(birdsalld@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Tennis
Varsity Coach - Dan Porri (porrid@litchfieldschools.org)


Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Kerry Dutter (kldutter@gmail.com)
JV Coach - Peter Perkins (perkinsp@litchfieldschools.org)


Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Varsity Coach - Brent Hawkins (possumcoach21@gmail.com)
JV Coach -

Softball
Varsity Coach - Amanda Tuthill (tuthill_a@yahoo.com)

Middle School Sports Game/Practice Schedules

LMS Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country
Rob Gollow (gollowr@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Cross Country
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

Sue Leigh (susanleigh247@yahoo.com)

Boys Soccer
Tyler Schuck (schuckt@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Soccer
Tucker Roveto - (coach.tucker.lsc@gmail.com)

LMS Winter Sports

Click the sport to view the practice and game schedule. Once in the schedule display click any game for a list view or change the month by selecting "next month" at the top of the schedule.

Boys Basketball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Girls Basketball
Josh Orosz (oroszj@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys & Girls Swimming
Trish Alber (AlberP@litchfieldschools.org)

Christine Harding (csh531@gmail.com)

LMS Spring Sports

Baseball
Jacob Gioia (gioiaj@litchfieldschools.org)

Softball
Carmela Westcott (westcottc@litchfieldschools.org)

Boys Outdoor Track and Field
Kerry Dutter (kldutter@gmail.com)

Girls Outdoor Track and Field
Andrea Markavich (andreadmarkavich@gmail.com)